Clear cache & cookies

Article author
Bunker DB Support
  • Updated

Using a browser like Chrome saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes specific problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.

In Chrome

  1. On your computer, open Chrome browser.
  2. At the top right, click More More
  3. Click More tools and then Clear browsing data.
  4. At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.
  5. Next to "Cookies and other site data" and "Cached images and files," check the boxes.
  6. Click Clear data.

For example, you can delete cookies for a specific site.

In other browsers

If you use Safari, Firefox, or another browser, check its support site for instructions.

What happens after you clear this info

After you clear cache and cookies:

  • Some settings on sites get deleted. For example, if you were signed in, you'll need to sign in again.
  • If you turn sync on in Chrome, you'll stay signed in to the Google Account you're syncing to delete your data across all your devices.
  • Some sites can seem slower because content, like images, needs to load again.

How cache & cookies work

  • Cookies are files created by sites you visit, and they make your online experience easier by saving browsing data.
  • The cache remembers parts of pages, like images, to help them open faster during your next visit.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request